top of page

Metal Paws Dog Tags

One word: speechless.

Carla is the owner and founder of Metal Paws, a bespoke pet tag company and she does absolutely amazing things! From the communication to the packaging to the incredible product itself, South African pets are definitely lucky to have Metal Paws.


We won a competition to get a free tag a few months ago and I couldn’t help but buy another one as memorabilia for my boy who we had lost the month before. You can choose from a few basic designs, but in the end, each tag is unique and special and the copper is just gorgeous!


Because Bailey had a crappy tag from the Chinese Market, we decided the winning tag should be hers. I had no idea what it would look like, but I trusted Carla and man was it a fantastic surprise! It was the perfect design and the colour matched Bailey’s coat so well. Bailey is definitely happy with her winnings.

For Basti’s, I challenged Carla a bit. I asked if she could use an actual paw print or nose print of Basti’s that I (gratefully) have, having no idea if it was even possible. However, Carla had no hesitation and did an absolutely amazing job. When it arrived, I cried way more than I thought I would. Carla added something special to the back of the tag as well as a little angel wing for my boy. I now wear it on a chain around my neck and I don't take it off. It’s so special to my heart.

If you’re looking for something extra special as a gift or just for yourself (and your pet), I couldn’t recommend Metal Paws enough! They’re affordable, beautiful and just a full 10/10.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

beingbasti

a dog blog

bottom of page