top of page

Bailey & Hound

A long awaited gift...

Fancy cars, big house, lots of money... we all have dreams that we live for. Similarly (in a way), my mom has dreamed of owning a real leather dog leash. Since the golden training days of Heidi and Basti, my mom found true love at first sight when she saw our trainer, Lesley De Klerk's, gorgeous leather leash. It was a generous length, bendable and soft, beautifully stained and just perfect. Of course, she bought it somewhere overseas and it cost more than an arm and a leg. With lost hope, my mom searched high and low for another quality leather leash for years to come.


Flash forward to 2019, I was stalking one of my favorite dog accounts on Instagram, Wolfhounds and Lee, and there I saw it. The most magnificent wolfhounds with such character and goofiness, wearing leather collars from Bailey & Hound. I immediately shared the good news with my mom and things rolled forward from there.


Handmade locally in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa, these genuine leather dog leashes and collars are to die for. Not unreasonably expensive, the dog leashes are exactly what my mom yearned for. Made with the highest quality craftsmanship, just looking at them you can tell how durable they are.


The only criticism I have for the leashes is that the leather is a bit hard and stiff to start off with. But just like a brand new pair of leather shoes, once you wear them in, they're perfect. Our leashes are now soft and so comfortable for us, the humans being taken for a walk/run/gallop, to hold and use. Our dogs look so good wearing them and you can just tell how much Beanie loves hers! A definite recommendation from both my side and my mom's. Thanks for making my mom's dreams come true, Bailey & Hound!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

beingbasti

a dog blog

bottom of page