top of page

Dr H Pet Ceuticals

We recently were awarded an opportunity to test out some products from Dr H Pet Ceuticals and let me tell you, Beanie didn’t complain at all!

The two products we won were the All-in-one Dog Shampoo and Conditioner and the Pet Refresher Cologne Spray. Yup, you read that right! And before you giggle, that cologne is by far my favourite product ever.


After our visit to Walkhaven, where the dogs swam in the dam, rolled in the grass and galloped through the mud, it was time to give them a bath. Beanie absolutely adores getting a bath, I mean she’s a Golden Retriever and a bath consists of being covered in water, scrubbing, brushing, towel rubbing… It’s an obvious fact. Bailey on the other hand isn’t a fan of water. Hold up, let me just rephrase that. Bailey doesn’t like clean water but she loves swimming in rivers and dams. She does, however, love the brushing and towel drying at the end.


Dr H came along by loving parents who just needed a natural and successful way to clean their beloved Alsatian, Kanga. So they developed this shampoo with the help of professionals that wouldn’t harm his coat with all the usual chemicals. The shampoo contains some super fun and interesting ingredients, yes I did my research again. Such as Neem Oil (a moisturizing fungicide rich in vitamin E, often used to help acne due to its anti-flammatory and analgesic properties) and taspine from croton resin (also known as Dragon’s Blood – how cool! Taspine acts as a vulnerary agent, as in it has skin and wound healing properties).

The shampoo smells really good and is super foamy (often a placebo I know, but it made me feel like I was giving them a real good clean). I didn’t use a lot and it was enough for both dogs and their longs coats. It didn’t have a weird reaction with my skin or the dog’s and left them super fluffy and cuddly at the end, which is the ultimate goal.


And the best part: the cologne! It smells so uber good and took away that wet dog smell that usually engulfs our house for the rest of the day. Poor Bailey thought I was punishing her (read: doesn’t like water so we use a water spray as a form of discipline for her naughty moments of stealing food off the kitchen counter) just because of the spraying sound. It didn’t leave the dogs sneezing nor did it overpower our senses.

Bailey sulked for the rest of the day and wouldn’t talk to me because I was the one who bathed her. Beanie loved it and wanted more. So here’s a snap of a fluffy and clean Beanie as the final vote of confidence for Dr H (I swear she’s happy about the bath!). Thanks so much for creating a wonderful product range to make our fur children feel special and our noses happy!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

beingbasti

a dog blog

bottom of page